Time limit before conversations will be reassigned to another contact

This feature is very useful when you have agents with high turnover or fixed work hours. This way, contacts will be assigned to a new agent's inbox as if they are new contact after being close for the specified period.

Move the bar to adjust how you long a conversation must be close before you want the conversation to be reassigned to another agent.

The time options available for reassignment are 1 hour, 3 hours, 12 hours, 1 day, 3 days, 7 days, 14 days, 30 days, 90 days or Never, then click "Save" to confirm the changes.

Note: This is a group level configuration, that means that it is necessary to repeat these steps for each group you want to configure.

Archive inactive contacts

This feature is useful for automatically sorting your agents' inbox. They will no longer have to manually archive inactive conversations: Sirena will do it automatically at the time you specify.

  • In the same Groups&Users section, press the three dots but this time choose "Contact Closing":

A similar bar will allow you to set the amount of time after which you want an inactive contact to be close, be it 1 day, 3 days, 7 days, 14 days, 30 days, or Never:

Click "OK" to save the changes.

For better understanding of what conversations are in Sirena, you can guide yourself with the following article: "What are Conversations in Sirena?"


Did this answer your question?